Archive a message so it no longer appears in your inbox. Archiving doesn't delete the message.
Steps
- Select the message you want to archive.
- Select the gear icon in the upper left corner of the message.
- Select Archive Conversation.
To view archived messages, select Archived to the left of your messages.